We Want You!

Thanks to THE BACKYARD for featuring our blog this week.  If you haven’t visited there yet, or not in a while please take a trip over.  They have neat contests and entries.  You can contribute too and have your work published.  You’ll be famous! ;- )

Now, WE WANT YOU! to please send us any poetry that you have written since we are the poetry moderators.  We will post it at The Backyard on Wednesdays.  Every week we post a new poem, so please don’t be shy.  Pull out those poems that you are keeping to yourself and share them with the world. By the way, you must login in order to see The Backyard weblog to keep it safe for youth.

Oh, and HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY to those who are Americans! Nobody celebrates it over here so feel sorry for us while you are watching fireworks.

Frodo and Legolas

6 Responses to “We Want You!”

  1. Eyebright Says:

    This is the first time I have seen real fireworks (You know, the kind that go hundreds of feet into the air,) in several years.

    One year, I was in France and celebrated the 4th of July. I was with a large group, and when we got on the bus to head off for our next destination, the bus was decorated and we each had little gift bags. It was kind of fun.

  2. Jocelyndixon Says:

    You're hilarious… and just so you feel better… we don't watch fireworks or go anywhere or do anything… we're broing… we just stay home and pull weeds (I do anyway).

    Still planning on that trip to Europe with me and Legolas?! Oh good… I don't care for rain but I could get used to it! LOL

    Love,
    Jocelyn

    Read my latest posts:
    The Knife-Throwing-Goat-Maiden: http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/Jocelyndixon/352242/
    Stubborn as a goat: http://www.homesteadblogger.com/Jocelyndixon/61616/

  3. totustuus Says:

    Congratulations on being featured!! I will have to dig through my poetry and see if there is anything post-worthy. 😉
    Regards,
    Sylvia

  4. The Free Spirit Says:

    Hi guys,
    I happened to find your site while I was researching something about notebooks. Actually, I have nothing to do with homeschool bloggers, I'm no longer a student, but your site is really interesting and neat. When I encountered this site, I couldn't help examining it thoroughly, partly because it is very attractive by itself and partly because it bears a lot of content related to "The Lord of the Rings". And most importantly, I somehow feel myself close to you. I appreciate Legolas' work "The Last War" and congratulate you on your being chosen as "the featured blog". I also follow Frado's posts enthusiastically. It has given me the opportunity to think about trying to write poems again. I'm sure you will never miss a shot in life, and moreover, will warn anybody who does (I might be making no sense sometimes; since I learned English by myself). I'm talking about your recommendation about "The Ballad of the White Horse". I have had the chance to see and have some information about that book at a tea break in a small office in Middle Earth 🙂
    Warm Regards…

  5. ~~Atanvarne~~ Says:

    I never thought of that…that you guys wouldn't celebrate the 4th like we do…I guess you really have no reason to. 🙂

    I also noticed that you guys seem to read a lot of the same books I do. Aren't they good?! Legolas: how did you like 'Hittite Warrior'?

    Also Legolas, I like your room! (In your other post) I think it looks cool!

    Well, keep up the good work of making this a fun and cool site to visit!

  6. Ringbearer Says:

    Atanvarne,

    Thanks for your comment.

    I read Hittite Warrior earlier this year, and I really liked it. It was probably my favorite book of the term! I am glad you liked it too!

    – Legolas

Leave a Reply

